Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Faculty and Staff Members

Ibrahim Awad
Director
iawad@aucegypt.edu
tel 20.2.2615.1398  

Usha Natarajan
Assistant Professor of Law
unatarajan@aucegypt.edu 
tel 20.2.2615.3204

Gerda Heck
Assistant Professor of Sociology
gerda.heck@aucegypt.edu
tel: 20.2.2615.1847

Maysa Ayoub
Project Manager
maysa@aucegypt.edu
tel 20.2.2615.1356   

Eman Samir
Senior Administrative Assistant 
eman_m@aucegypt.edu
tel 20.2.2615.1399

Naseem Hashim
CMRS Courses Coordinator
naseemhashim@gmail.
tel 20.2.2615.1394

Nourhan Abdel Aziz
Research Associate
nabdelaziz@aucegypt.edu
tel 20.2.2615.1752

Refugee Entitlements in Egypt Project

Kini Samsoon

Lead Researcher

Kini.kerebe@aucegypt.edu

tel 20.2.2795.6768

Sara Abdel Ghany

Research Officer

s_hussein@aucegypt.edu

tel 20.2.2795.6776

Mohamed El Sayeh

Research Officer

mohamed.elsayeh@aucegypt.edu

tel 20.2.2795.6768

Dora Sobhy

Administrative Assistant

dora@aucegypt.edu

tel 20.2.2615.1391

Cairo Community Interpreter Project (CCIP) 

Alice Johnson
Director
tel 20.2.6768/6766
ajohnson@aucegypt.edu

Contact

AUC New Cairo 
Center for Migration and Refugee Studies
Research Centers Building, Second Floor
P.O. Box 74
New Cairo 11835, Egypt

AUC Tahrir Square
Center for Migration and Refugee Studies
Outreach Projects, Hill House, Fifth Floor 
Fifth floor, Room 507 
AUC Tahrir Square 
113 Kasr El Aini St.
P.O. Box 2511
Cairo 11511, Egypt