Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

CMRS Faculty and Staff

Awad, Ibrahim
Director
Professor of Practice of Global Affairs
iawad@aucegypt.edu
tel 20.2.2615.1398  

Ayoub, Maysa

Projects Manager

maysa@aucegypt.edu

tel 20.2.2615.1356   

Heck, Gerda

Assistant Professor of Sociology

gerda.heck@aucegypt.edu

tel: 20.2.2615.1847

Natarajan, Usha

CMRS Associate Director

Associate Professor of International Law

unatarajan@aucegypt.edu 

tel 20.2.2615.1397

Samir, Eman

Senior Administrative Assistant 

eman_m@aucegypt.edu

tel 20.2.2615.1399

Projects Staff

Certificate on Migration Governance 

Hashim, Nassim 

Coordinator

naseemhashim@gmail.com

tel 20.2.2615.1394

Preventing statelessness among migrants in North Africa and their children

Abdel Aziz, Nourhan

Research Associate

nabdelaziz@aucegypt.edu

tel 20.2.2615.1752

Refugee Entitlements in Egypt Project

ElMassry, Menna

Research Officer

menna.elmassry@gmail.com

tel 20.2.2615.1391

Hetaba, Amira

Research Officer

AmiraHetaba@aucegypt.edu

tel 20.2.2615.1391 

Mcnally, Claire

Lead researcher

cmcnally@aucegypt.edu

tel 20.2.2615.1391

Sobhy, Dora

Administrative Assistant

dora@aucegypt.edu

tel 20.2.2615.1391

Cairo Community Interpreter Project (CCIP) 

Johnson, Alice

CCIP Director

ajohnson@aucegypt.edu 

tel 20.2.6768/6766

Contact

AUC New Cairo 
Center for Migration and Refugee Studies
Research Centers Building, Second Floor
P.O. Box 74
New Cairo 11835, Egypt

AUC Tahrir Square
Center for Migration and Refugee Studies
Outreach Projects, Hill House, Fifth Floor 
Fifth floor, Room 507 
AUC Tahrir Square 
113 Kasr El Aini St.
P.O. Box 2511
Cairo 11511, Egypt