Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
Faculty and Staff
Full-Time Faculty 

Rasha Abdullah
Tenured Associate Professor 
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P043 
AUC New Cairo
tel 20.2.2615.3435 
rasha@aucegypt.edu
 
Mervat Abou Oaf 
Professor of Practice 
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P041 
AUC New Cairo
tel 20.2.2615.3433
tito_ao@aucegypt.edu
  
Firas Al-Atraqchi 
Associate Professor of Practice; Caravan Adviser; Associate Chair
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P029 
AUC New Cairo
tel 20.2.2615.424 
falatraqchi@aucegypt.edu

Hafez Al Mirazi
Professor of Practice
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P064 
AUC New Cairo
tel 20.2.2615.3486 (AUC New Cairo)
mirazi@aucegypt.edu
 
Hussein Amin 
Professor and Director of the Kamal Adham Center for Television and Digital Journalism
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P061 
AUC New Cairo
tel 20.2.2615.3487 (AUC New Cairo); tel 20.2.2797.5946 (AUC Tahrir Square)  
h_amin@aucegypt.edu
 
Ronnie Close
Assistant Professor 
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P021
AUC New Cairo
tel 20.2.2615.3461
rclose01@aucegypt.edu
 
Naila Hamdy
Associate Professor and Chair
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P031
AUC New Cairo
tel 20.2.2615.3431
nailah@aucegypt.edu
 
Amani Ismail 
Assistant Professor and Graduate Director 
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P051
Campus: AUC New Cairo
tel 20.2.2615.3425 
amani@aucegypt.edu

Kimberly King
Associate Professor of Practice
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P046  
AUC New Cairo
tel 20.2.2615.3436 

kimfox@aucegypt.edu

 
Scott Macleod
Professor of Practice 
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P050
AUC New Cairo
tel 20.2.2615.3437 
macleod@aucegypt.edu

 

Galal Zaki 
Professor of Practice

Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P047 

AUC New Cairo
tel 20.2.2615.3440 

galalzaki@aucegypt.edu

 

Ahmed Taher
Assistant Professor
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P049
AUC New Cairo
tel 20.2.2615.3439
a.taher@aucegypt.edu

Rasha Allam
Assistant Professor
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P023
AUC New Cairo
tel 20.2.2615.3421
rallam@aucegypt.edu

 
Adjunct Faculty

Alaa AbdelGhani
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P014 
AUC New Cairo
tel 20.2.2615.2712 
alaadtsm@aucegypt.edu

Nagwa Algazzar
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P022 
AUC New Cairo

tel 20.2.2615.3420
nagwa.gazzar@aucegypt.edu

Marwa Almutafy
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P025 
AUC New Cairo
tel 20.2.2615.3422 
m_mut3afy@aucegypt.edu

Salma Amer
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P035 
AUC New Cairo

tel 20.2.2615.3425
salmaamer@aucegypt.edu

Khaled Dawoud
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P025 
AUC New Cairo

tel 20.2.2615.3422
kdawoud67@aucegypt.edu

Alaa Dijani
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P014 
AUC New Cairo

tel 20.2.2615.2712
adajani@aucegypt.edu

Noha El Hennawy
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P035 
AUC New Cairo

tel 20.2.2615.3425
nelhennawy@aucegypt.edu

Tara El Kadi
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P035 
AUC New Cairo

tel 20.2.2615.3425
tara_al_kadi@aucegypt.edu

Nadine El Sayed
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P035 
AUC New Cairo

tel 20.2.2615.3425
nelsayed@aucegypt.edu

Ashraf Foda
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P022 
AUC New Cairo

tel 20.2.2615.3420
afoda@aucegypt.edu

Sean Hobbs
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P014 
AUC New Cairo

tel 20.2.2615.2712
sdhobbs@aucegypt.edu

Effat Kamel
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P025 
AUC New Cairo

tel 20.2.2615.3422
effatkamel@aucegypt.edu

Sherine Moody
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P025 
AUC New Cairo

tel 20.2.2615.3422
sherinm@aucegypt.edu

Mervat Mohsen
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P014 
AUC New Cairo

tel 20.2.2615.2712
mervatmohsen@aucegypt.edu

Sahar Sedky
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P022 
AUC New Cairo

tel 20.2.2615.3420
sahara@aucegypt.edu

Azza Shaaban
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P067 
AUC New Cairo

Randa Shaath
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P022 
AUC New Cairo

tel 20.2.2615.3420
rshaath@aucegypt.edu

 

Staff 

Lamya Gad Desokey 
Officer, Internships and Events 
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P034 
AUC New Cairo
tel 20.2.2615.3426
ldesokey@aucegypt.edu

Maher El Melegy 
Senior Administrative Assistant, Caravan
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P019 
AUC New Cairo
tel 20.2.2615.3462
maherm@aucegypt.edu

Nesrine Azmy 
Student Services Manager 
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P034 
AUC New Cairo
tel 20.2.2615.3430
nesrinea@aucegypt.edu

Nihal El Gammal 
Executive Assistant to Chair 
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P0 
AUC New Cairo
tel 20.2.2615.3428
n_ramzy@aucegypt.edu

Noura Medhat Bahgat 
Curator, The Photographic Gallery 
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P084 
AUC New Cairo
tel 20.2.2615.3318 
noura@aucegypt.edu

Mohamed Ashraf Badawy
Senior A/V Technical Supervisor
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P038
AUC New Cairo
tel 20.2.2615.3464
mohamed.badawy@aucegypt.edu

Sherif Shamel Azmy 
Technical Specialist 
Abdul Latif Jameel Hall, Room P010 
AUC New Cairo
tel 20.2.2615.3407 
sherif.shamel@aucegypt.edu