Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
Sociology Faculty

Full-Time Faculty Members

 
  

 

Amy Holmes

Associate Professor of Sociology

Email: holmes@aucegypt.edu

Phone: 20.2.2615.1881

Building: Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Hall

Room: 2105

 

 

Dina Makram Ebeid

Assistant Professor of Sociology

Email:  d.makramebeid@aucegypt.edu 

Phone: 20.2.2615.1866

Building: Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Hall

Room: 2092

 

 

Gerda Heck

Assistant Professor of Sociology

Email:  gerda.heck@aucegypt.edu 

Phone: 20.2.2615.1847

Building: Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Hall

Room: 2089

 

 

Helen Rizzo

Associate Professor of Sociology and SEA Chairperson

Email: hrizzo@aucegypt.edu

Phone: 20.2.2615.1869

Building: Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Hall

Room:  2103

 

 

Ian Morrison

Assistant Professor of Sociology and Sociology Unit Head

Email: imorrison@aucegypt.edu

Phone: 20.2.2615.1875

Building: Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Hall

Room: 2095

 

 

Ilka Susanna Eickhof

Assistant Professor of Sociology and Post Doctoral Fellow

Email: ilka.eickhof@aucegypt.edu

Phone: 20.2.2615.1862

Building: Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Hall

Room: 2085

 


 

Mona Abaza

Professor of Sociology

Email: moabaza@aucegypt.edu

Phone: 20.2.2615.1872 

Building: Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Hall 

Room: 2099 

 

 

Nadine Abdalla

Assistant Professor

Email: nadine.abdalla@aucegypt.edu

Phone: 20.2.2615.1880

Building: Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Hall 

Room: 2106

 

 

Nora Derbal

Assistant Professor of Sociology and Post Doctoral Fellow

Email: nora.derbal@aucegypt.edu

Phone: 20.2.2615.1880

Building: Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Hall 

Room: 2087

 

  

Affiliate and Adjunct Faculty Members 

Amira Ahmed 
Assistant Professor 
Email: amiraaa@aucegypt.edu 
Phone: 1868 
Building: Research Centers Building 
Room: 2104 

 

Ayman Zohry 
Adjunct Assistant Professor 
Email: azohry@aucegypt.edu  
Phone: 1868
Building: Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Hall 
Room: 2104 

 

Maysa Abbas Ayoub 
Adjunct Assistant Professor 
Email: maysa@aucegypt.edu
Phone: 1356 
Building: Research Centers Building 
Room: 2034 

 

Noha Ezzeldin Fikry 
Adjunct Instructor 
Email: n.fikry@aucegypt.edu 
Phone: 1868 
Building: Research Centers Building 
Room: 2104 

 

Sameh Naguib 
Assistant Professor 
Email: samehnaguib@aucegypt.edu 
Phone: 1868 
Building: Research Centers Building 
Room: 2104 

 

Soha Mohsen 
Adjunct Instructor 
Email: soha.mohsen@aucegypt.edu 
Phone: 1868 
Building: Research Centers Building 
Room: 2104 

 

Emeritus Faculty Members

Saad El Din Ibrahim 
Professor Emeritus 
saadedin@aucegypt.edu