Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
Contact the Department

Department Office: Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Hall (HUSS), Room 1097, AUC New Cairo
t: +20.2.2615.1630
eclinfo@aucegypt.edu
ecl@aucegypt.edu

Ferial Ghazoul  
Professor and acting Chair - Editor of Alif: Journal of Comparative Poetics
fghazoul@aucegypt.edu

Tahia Abdel Nasser
Associate Professor and Chair
tgnasser@aucegypt.edu

William Melaney
Professor and Director of Graduate Studies   
wmelaney@aucegypt.edu

Balthazar Beckett
Assistant Professor  
balthazar.beckett@aucegypt.edu

Megan MacDonald
Assistant Professor
megan.macdonald@aucegypt.edu

Martin Moraw
Assistant Professor  
martin.moraw@aucegypt.edu

Omid Tofighian
Assistant Professor  
omid.tofighian@aucegypt.edu

 

Ola Shanab
Executive Assistant to Department Chair
oshanab@aucegypt.edu

Omneya Ali
Administrative Assistant
omneyaa@aucegypt.edu

Literature Club
lit.club@aucegypt.edu