Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
Contact us
Department Office
Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Hall, Room 2101 
tel 20.2.2615.1846
sape@aucegypt.edu

Mailing Address
Department of Sociology, Anthropology, Psychology and Egyptology
Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Hall, Second Floor
The American University in Cairo
AUC Avenue, P.O. Box 74
New Cairo 11835, Egypt

 

 

Hani Henry
Chair

Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Hall, Room 2103 
tel 20.2.2615.1863
hhenry@aucegypt.edu

 

 

 

Amy Holmes
Sociology Unit Head

Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Hall, Room 2106 
tel 20.2.2615.1881
holmes@aucegypt.edu



 

Munira Khayyat
Anthropology Unit Head

Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Hall, Room 2107 
tel 20.2.2615.1819
munira.khayyat@aucegypt.edu



 

Mona Amer
Psychology Unit Head

Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Hall, Room 2067
tel 20.2.2615.1832
monaamer@aucegypt.edu

  

 

 
Mariam Ayad
Egyptology Unit Head

Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Hall, Room 2077
tel 20.2.2615.1843

 m.ayad@aucegypt.edu

  

 
Ian Morrison
Sociology-Anthropology Graduate Adviser 
Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Hall, Room 2087

tel 20.2.2615.1875
imorrison@aucegypt.edu


 

 

Carie Forden
CCP Graduate Adviser 

Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Hall, Room 2065 
tel 20.2.2615.1829

cforden@aucegypt.edu


  Lisa Sabbahy
Egyptology/Coptology Graduate Adviser

Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Hall, Room 2072 
tel 20.2.2615.1839 
lsabbahy@aucegypt.edu

 

Dalia Adel
Executive Assistant to Chair
Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Hall, Room 2101 
tel 20.2.2615.1878
dalia.edris@aucegypt.edu

 

 

 

Iman Shehata
Coordinator, Psychology Lab and Clinic

Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Hall, Room 2123 
tel 20.2.2615.1837
imansh@aucegypt.edu

 



 

Lilian Boutros
Administrative Affairs Assistant

Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Hall, Room 2101 
tel 20.2.2615.1879
lboutros@aucegypt.edu

 

Safaa Abdel Messih
Senior Program Specialist, Undergraduate and Graduate Studies
Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Hall, Room 2104
tel 20.2.2615.1877
safaays1@aucegypt.edu