Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
Egyptology Faculty
Full-Time Faculty

 

Fayza Haikal

Professor, Tenure

Email: fhaikal@aucegypt.edu   

Phone: 20.2.2615.1841 

Building: Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Hall 

Room: 2075 

  

 

 

Lisa Sabbahy

Assistant Professor; Director, Graduate Program in Egyptology

Email: lsabbahy@aucegypt.edu

Phone: 20.2.2615.1839 

Building: Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Hall 

Room: 2072 

 

 

Mariam Ayad

Associate Professor, tenureHead of Egyptology Unit

Email: m.ayad@aucegypt.edu

Phone: 20.2.2615.1843 

Building: Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Hall 

Room: 2077 

 

 

Salima Ikram

Distinguished University Professor

Email: salima@aucegypt.edu

Phone: 20.2.2615.1840 

Building: Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Hall 

Room: 2073

 

 

Chair of Coptic Studies 

Phone: 20.2.2615.1845

Building: Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Hall 

Room: 2074 

 
   

Simpson Chair

Phone: 20.2.2615.1823 

Building: Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Hall 

Room: 2076 

 

Affiliate and Adjunct Faculty

John Swanson

Adjunct Professor; Associate Provost

Email: swansonj@aucegypt.edu

Phone: 20.2.2615.2198

Building: Administration Building

Room: 1071 

 

Lousie Bertini

Affiliate Assistant Professor

Email: bertini@aucegypt.edu    

Phone: 20.2.2615.1834 

Building: Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Bin Abdulaziz Alsaud Hall 

Room: 2070 


Emeritus Faculty

Kent Weeks
Professor Emeritus
Director, Theban Mapping Project 

weekstmp@aucegypt.edu