Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
Contact Information

RBSCL on the Web

Follow the RBSCL on Twitter for RBSCL announcements, as well as links to articles, videos and other news that library users, university students and those living in Egypt would find useful and entertaining.

Become a fan on Facebook to show your support for the RBSCL, as well as to learn more about the library and to stay up to date on the latest library news.

Contact Us

E-mail
rbscl-ref@aucegypt.edu

Telephone
(20-2) 2615-3676

Address
Rare Books and Special Collections Library
The American University in Cairo
New Cairo Campus
AUC Avenue, P.O. Box 74
New Cairo 11835, Egypt

See AUC’s website for driving directions and campus maps, and ask a library staff member about transportation options.

Library Units and Subject Specialists

Archives and AUC University Archives and AUC Records Management
Stephen Urgola, University Archivist and Director of AUC Records Management surgola@aucegypt.edu, Phone: 2615-3678, Room 3003

Nada Yassin, Archives Officer
naday@aucegypt.edu, Phone: 2615-3167, Room 3034

Aisha Ismail, Records Management Operations Officer
aisha83@aucegypt.edu, Phone: 2615-3684, Room Administration Building G037

James Kegere, Archives Assistant
kegerejames@aucegypt.edu, Phone: 2615-3167, Room 3034

Digital Collections
Ryder Kouba, Digital Collections Archivist
ryder.kouba@aucegypt.edu, Phone: 2615-3656, Room 2039

Egyptology, Rare Books
Amr Omar, Egyptology Curator
amr@aucegypt.edu, Phone: 2615-3677, Room 3030

Islamic Art and Architecture, Maps, Rare Books
Eman Morgan, Media and Serials Reference Specialist
emorgan@aucegypt.edu, Phone: 2615-3653, Room 3033

Photographs
Ola Seif, Photograph Curator
olaseif@aucegypt.edu, Phone: 2615-3673, Room 

Regional Architecture Collections
Balsam Saleh
balsam@aucegypt.edu, Phone: 2615-3094, Room 2034


Ahmed Kadry, Specialist
ahmed.osman@aucegypt.edu, Phone: 2615-3659, Room 2034

Research Help Desk
Heba Sheta, Senior Specialist and Research and Promotional Designer
hebasheta@aucegypt.edu, Phone: 2615-2690, Room 3034

Library Administration and Services
Philip Croom, Associate Dean for Rare Books and Special Collections Library
pcroom@aucegypt.edu, Phone: 2615-3655, Room 2035

Mohamed Abu Bakr, Manager of Conservation & Preservation Curator
abubakrs@aucegypt.edu, Phone: 2615-3679, Room 1035

Mohamed Abdel El Rehim, Manager of Digitization and Reproduction Services
rehimm@aucegypt.edu, Phone 2615-3161, Room 2038

Asmaa Abu Bakr, Officer, RBSCL Collections & Digital Copyright
assmaa@aucegypt.edu, Phone: 2615-2660, Room 3031

For full RBSCL personnel listings, see Library Directory or the Faculty/Staff Telephone Directory.


Library Hours