Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
Collection Development

Location: First Floor, LLT Building

 

Collection Development endeavors to build collections that meet the needs of AUC's learning, teaching and research programs by judiciously acquiring books, journals and electronic databases. Collection Development coordinates materials selection by working with University departments to establish collection policies that define departmental needs and by locating publishers and book distributors who offer materials suitable for AUC. Collection Development consists of a team of subject specialist librarians who contribute to the selection process. Furthermore, it works in conjunction with the Rare Books and Special Collections Library to acquire manuscripts and other rare and research materials.

Staff

Peter Philps
Director for Collections
Email: peter.philps@aucegypt.edu
tel 20.2.2615.3608

Other Contacts: see Library Directory

 

Resources and Links

 Suggest new Library Materials | Donations Form

 

Subject Specialist Librarians

School Subject Specialist Email Dept/Depts
School of Business Nermine Rifaat nrifaat@aucegypt.edu Accounting, Economics, Management, Marketing
       
School of Global Affairs and Public Policy Marcus Adams marcus.adams@aucegypt.edu American Studies(Minor)
  Kathryn Vanderboll kathryn.vanderboll@aucegypt.edu Gender Studies (MA)
  Marcus Adams marcus.adams@aucegypt.edu Journalism and Mass Communication
  Kathryn Vanderboll kathryn.vanderboll@aucegypt.edu Law
  Mark Muehlhaeusler mark.muehlhaeusler@aucegypt.edu ME Studies
  Marcus Adams marcus.adams@aucegypt.edu Public Policy
       
Graduate School of Education Peter Philips peter.philips@aucegypt.edu Education
       
School of Humanities and Social Sciences Mark Muehlhaeusler mark.muehlhaeusler@aucegypt.edu Arabic and Middle East
  Maurice Hines maurice.hines@aucegypt.edu Arts (Visual Culture, Theatre)
  Benjamin Carter benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu Comparative Religion
  Wafaa Fahmy wafaaghl@aucegypt.edu Coptic Studies
  Amr Kamel amr@aucegypt.edu Egyptology
  Maurice Hines maurice.hines@aucegypt.edu English and Comp Lit
  Maurice Hines maurice.hines@aucegypt.edu History
  Benjamin Carter benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu Music
  Benjamin Carter benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu Philosophy
  Benjamin Carter benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu Political Science
  Maurice Hines maurice.hines@aucegypt.edu Psychology
  Benjamin Carter benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu Rhetoric
  Marcus Adams marcus.adams@aucegypt.edu Sociology
  Maurice Hines maurice.hines@aucegypt.edu Ling/TEFL/ELI/ALI
       
School of Science and Engineering Huguette Yaghmour huguette@aucegypt.edu Computer Science
  Benjamin Carter benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu Engineering
  Huguette Yaghmour huguette@aucegypt.edu Mathematics
  Maurice Hines maurice.hines@aucegypt.edu Science
       

Library Hours