Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
Collections

Location: First Floor, LLT Building

 

The Main Library Collections unit endeavors to provide access to the scholarly resources that meet the needs of AUC's learning, teaching and research programs by judiciously acquiring books, journals, media and electronic databases. In addition, Collections coordinates materials selection by working with University departments to establish collection policies that define departmental needs and by locating publishers and vendors who offer materials suitable for AUC. Collections consists of Acquisitions, Cataloging and Continuing Resources/Serials departments. Furthermore, it works in conjunction with the Rare Books and Special Collections Library to acquire manuscripts and other rare and research materials.

Staff

Peter Philps
Director for Collections
Email: peter.philps@aucegypt.edu
tel 20.2.2615.3608

Other Contacts: see Library Directory

 

Departments

Resources and Links

 Suggest new Library Materials | Donations Form

 

Subject Specialist /Liaisons

School Dept/Depts Subject Specialist/Liaison Email
School of Business Accounting, Economics, Management, Marketing Nermine Rifaat nrifaat@aucegypt.edu
       
School of Global Affairs and Public Policy American Studies(Minor) Peter Philps peter.philps@aucegypt.edu
  Gender Studies (MA) Kathryn Vanderboll kathryn.vanderboll@aucegypt.edu
  Journalism and Mass Communication Peter Philps peter.philps@aucegypt.edu
  Law Kathryn Vanderboll kathryn.vanderboll@aucegypt.edu
  ME Studies Mark Muehlhaeusler mark.muehlhaeusler@aucegypt.edu
  Public Policy Peter Philps peter.philps@aucegypt.edu
       
Graduate School of Education Education Peter Philps peter.philps@aucegypt.edu
       
School of Humanities and Social Sciences Arabic and Middle East Mark Muehlhaeusler mark.muehlhaeusler@aucegypt.edu
  Arts (Visual Culture, Theatre) Maurice Hines maurice.hines@aucegypt.edu
  Comparative Religion Benjamin Carter benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu
  Coptic Studies Wafaa Fahmy wafaaghl@aucegypt.edu
  Egyptology Amr Kamel amr@aucegypt.edu
  English and Comp Literature Maurice Hines maurice.hines@aucegypt.edu
  History Maurice Hines maurice.hines@aucegypt.edu
  Music Benjamin Carter benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu
  Philosophy Benjamin Carter benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu
  Political Science Benjamin Carter benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu
  Psychology Maurice Hines maurice.hines@aucegypt.edu
  Rhetoric Benjamin Carter benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu
  Sociology Peter Philps peter.philps@aucegypt.edu
  Ling/TEFL/ELI/ALI Maurice Hines maurice.hines@aucegypt.edu
       
School of Science and Engineering Computer Science Huguette Yaghmour huguette@aucegypt.edu
  Engineering Benjamin Carter benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu
  Mathematics Huguette Yaghmour huguette@aucegypt.edu
  Science Maurice Hines maurice.hines@aucegypt.edu
       

Library Hours