Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
Collections

Location: First Floor, LLT Building

 

AUC Library boasts the largest English language academic collection in Egypt. The collection consists of both physical and digital scholarly works, with an increasing emphasis for the electronic format. The Library actively purchases monographs and various forms of media; and subscribes to eBooks, periodicals and databases. Content is acquired for all areas of teaching and research, though with a particular focus on the political, economic, historical, scientific and engineering issues pertinent to Egypt and the Middle East region. The collection is primarily in English and Arabic, while other European languages are acquired selectively.

For further information visit our Collection Development Policy. Statistics about our Library holdings can be found in the current issue of the AUC Factbook.  

 

Staff

Peter Philps
Director for Collections
Email: peter.philps@aucegypt.edu
tel 20.2.2615.3608

Other Contacts: see Library Directory

 

Departments

Resources and Links

 Suggest new Library Materials | Donations Form

 

Subject Specialist /Liaisons

School Dept/Depts Subject Specialist/Liaison Email
School of Business Accounting, Economics, Management, Marketing Maurice Hines maurice.hines@aucegypt.edu
       
School of Global Affairs and Public Policy American Studies(Minor) Kathryn Vanderboll kathryn.vanderboll@aucegypte.edu
  Gender Studies (MA) Kathryn Vanderboll kathryn.vanderboll@aucegypt.edu
  Journalism and Mass Communication Kathryn Vanderboll kathryn.vanderboll@aucegypt.edu
  Law Kathryn Vanderboll kathryn.vanderboll@aucegypt.edu
  ME Studies Mark Muehlhaeusler mark.muehlhaeusler@aucegypt.edu
   Migration & Refugee Studies  Kathryn Vanderbol kathryn.vanderboll@aucegypt.edu 
  Public Policy Kathryn Vanderboll kathryn.vanderboll@aucegypt.edu
       
Graduate School of Education Education Peter Philps peter.philps@aucegypt.edu
       
 School of Humanities and Social Sciences  Anthropology Benjamin Carter  benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu

Arabic and Middle East Mark Muehlhaeusler mark.muehlhaeusler@aucegypt.edu
  Arts (Visual Culture, Theatre) Benjamin Carter benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu
  Comparative Religion Benjamin Carter benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu
  Coptic Studies Wafaa Fahmy wafaaghl@aucegypt.edu
  Egyptology Amr Kamel amr@aucegypt.edu
  English and Comp Literature Benjamin Carter benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu
  History Maurice Hines maurice.hines@aucegypt.edu
  Music Benjamin Carter benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu
  Philosophy Benjamin Carter benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu
  Political Science Benjamin Carter benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu
  Psychology Benjamin Carter benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu
  Rhetoric Benjamin Carter benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu
  Sociology Benjamin Carter benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu
  Ling/TEFL/ELI/ALI Benjamin Carter/Maurice Hines

benjamin.carter@aucegypt.edu 

maurice.hines@aucegypt.edu

       
School of Science and Engineering Computer Science Huguette Yaghmour huguette@aucegypt.edu
  Engineering Vanessa Lawrence vanessa.lawrence@aucegypt.edu
  Mathematics Huguette Yaghmour huguette@aucegypt.edu
  Science Vanessa Lawrence vanessa.lawrence@aucegypt.edu
       

Library Hours