Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

What is a Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA)?

This certificate is a professional global passport, providing the knowledge and expertise that allow CFA certificate holders to practice across international borders. With CFA charter holders in more than 160 countries, the CFA certificate has become globally distinctive, recognized and rewarded by employers. It is respected by regulators and investment institutions and demanded by private investors.

What is the CFA program? 

Since 1962, the CFA program has been setting the global standard for investment knowledge. It is a graduate-level curriculum and examination program for investment specialists, especially security analysts, money managers and investment advisers.

The program is composed of three levels about the following topics:

What are the benefits of CFA designation? 

  • International Recognition: Employers and media around the world praise the CFA designation

What is the CFA Institute? 

The CFA program, curriculum, exams and grading are administered by CFA Institute ( The CFA Institute has headquarters in Charlottesville, Virginia and in New York in the United States, as well as in Hong Kong and London.

Why should I join the CFA program at AUC? 

  • A step-by-step coaching approach
  • Highly selected and qualified instructors and professionals
  • Increased your chances of passing the exam through intensive practice to master the material
  • Support and advice in membership and exam application
  • Free second enrollment for unsuccessful candidates upon the fulfillment of accepted criteria
  • Possibility of joining the AUC community as a part-time instructor
  • Technical and advising assistance during office hours
  • Attaining an AUC certificate upon fulfillment of attendance requirements

What is the CFA examination? 

CFA exams are designed to develop and measure comprehension, analysis and integration. At Level I, candidates are asked basic knowledge and comprehension questions and must perform some analysis. At Level II, the emphasis is on analysis and application, while Level III focuses on synthesis and integration. 

When is the CFA exam given?
The exam is offered in June for the three levels and December for level one only. 

What are the enrollment requirements for the CFA program? 

  • Passing an English exam with a minimum score of 70 percent
  • Copy of graduation certificate
  • Two passport-sized photos
  • Copy of student ID
  • Level I: LE 11,850
  • Level II: LE 13,050
  • Level III: LE 13,050
  • Registration Fees: LE 150
  • CFA exam simulation: LE 1,000
Payment deadlines New Level I CFA Program Enrollment CFA Exam Registration Curriculum Option Total cost
e-book only
e-book and Print
e-book only
e-book and Print
e-book only
e-book and Print
Payment deadlines New Level I CFA Program Enrollment CFA Exam Registration Curriculum Option Total cost
e-book only
e-book and Print






+ $1000

E-book only

E-book and Print



e-book only
e-book and Print

When can I start my classes?
Please contact the Programs and Partnerships Department at the School of Continuing Education for the updated schedule of programs

What are the requirements for earning the CFA charter? 
To earn the CFA charter, candidates must pass three sequential, six-hour examinations over at least three years. They must have three years of acceptable professional experience in the investment decision-making process.

Ref: August 2019
tel 20.2.2797.6773/5724

Sunday - Thursday
9 am - 4 pm