Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
Faculty and Staff

 Full-Time Faculty

Zeinab Amin
Director of the Actuarial Science Program, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies 
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 2109
tel 20.2.2615.2583  

zeinabha@aucegypt.edu 
Office Hours:  
UW: 1:00 - 3:00 pm
M: 11:00 am  -  3:00 pm 

Gregg DeYoung
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1036  
tel 20.2.2615.2649 
gdeyoung@aucegypt.edu 
Office Hours:
UR: 4:00 - 6:00 pm
MW:  9:00 - 11:00 am

Ali Hadi
Department Chair
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1039 
tel 20.2.2615.2646  
ahadi@aucegypt.edu

Office Hours:
UW: 11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Michel Hébert
Professor Emeritus
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1039 
tel 20.2.2615.2697
mhebert@aucegypt.edu  

Office Hours:
TBA

Wafik Lotfallah
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1055  
Tel: 20.2.2615.2719
lotfallah@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours:
UW:11:30  am - 2:00 pm
R   : 2:00 - 4:00 pm

Khouzeima Mountanabbir
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1034  
tel 20.2.2615.2682
k.moutanabbir@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours:
TBA

Bell Ouelega
School of Sciences and Engineering, 1048   
tel 2615.2710  
bell.ouelega@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours:
T: 1:00 - 3:00 pm
W: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Mohammad Sadek
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1037  
tel 20.2.2615.2648  
mmsadek@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours:
TBA

Zied Ben Salah
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1038 
tel 20.2.2615.2645
zied.bensalah@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours: 
MR: 9:00 - 9:45 am
       3:30 - 4:15 pm
 

Noha Youssef
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1053  
tel 20.2.2615.2718 
nayoussef@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours:  
M: 12:00 - 3:00 pm

Adjunct Faculty

Mohamed Adel
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1059  
tel 20.2.2615.2721 
mohammedadel@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours: 
UW: 11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Maha El-Ashram
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1049  
tel 20.2.2615.2715  
Office Hours:
MR: 10:00 - 11:00 am 


Mohamed El-Gamal
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1051    
tel
 20.2.2615.2716  
mhgamal@aucegypt.edu 
Office Hours:
UW: 1:00 - 2:00 pm
 

Amany El-Gammal
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1049  
tel 20.2.2615.2715  
agammal@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours: 
UW: 11:30 am - 12:55 pm

Rasha El-Kholy
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1046 
tel 20.2.2615.3142
relkholy@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours: 
W: 11:30 am - 1:45 pm

Doaa El-Sakout
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1046
tel 20.2.2615.3142
doaa@sci.cu.edu.eg
Office Hours:
UW: 9:00 - 10:00 am

Omar El-Shenety
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1057  
tel 20.2.2615.2720  
omar.shenety@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours:
TBA

Ahmed Gad
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1059 
tel 20.2.2615.2721
ahmed_gad@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours: 
MR: 8:00 - 10:00 am 

Maged George
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1049  
tel 20.2.2615.2715

magedgi@aucegypt.edu  
Office Hours:
UW: 11:15 am - 12:00 pm

Ibrahim Hassan
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1059 
tel 20.2.2615.2721
ibrahim.h@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours: 
TBA

Yossri Hassan
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1051 
tel 20.2.2615.2716
youssri@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours:
MR: 11:30 am - 12:30 pm

Abear Kamel
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1049  
tel 20.2.2615.2715  
abearkam@aucegypt.edu  
Office Hours:
UW: 11:30 - 1:00 pm

Cecile Matta
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1049  
tel 20.2.2615.2715
cecilehm@aucegypt.edu  
Office Hours:

M: 11:30 am - 1:30 pm

Reda Mazloum
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1051  
tel 20.2.2615.2716  
rmazloum@aucegypt.edu    
Office Hours:
R: 11:30 am - 1:50 pm

Salwa Mostafa
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1049  
tel 20.2.2615.2715
salwar@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours:
MR: 12:00 - 2:00 pm

Abd-elnasser Saad
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1046 
tel 20.2.2615.3142 
abdrauc@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours: 
M: 11:20 am - 2:00 pm

Nesma Saleh
School of Sciences and Engineering, 1045 
tel 2615.2709
neasaleh@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours:
MR: 12:50 - 1:55 pm

Teaching Assistants 

Mahmoud Abo-Moussa
Mathematical Learning Center
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room P092   
tel 20.2.2615.4347
mhmoussa@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours:
MT: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

Hebatallah Ahmed
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1058  
tel 20.2.2615.2647
h.eldeeb@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours:
R: 8:00 am -  2:30 pm
 

Mayssa Ahmed
School of Sciences and Engineering, 1054
tel 2615.2692
m_soliman@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours:
M: 9:45 am - 3:15 pm
T: 9:45 am - 2:15 pm

Shimaa Ahmed
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1056
tel 20.2.2615.2688
shimaamamdouh@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours:
WR: 9:30 am - 3:30 pm

Mohamed Alaa El-din
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1056 
tel 20.2.2615.2688
m_alaa1515@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours:
TR: 8:00 am - 2:30 pm

Khalid Ali
Mathematical Learning Center
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room P092   
tel 20.2.2615.4347
kh_ali@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours:
UW: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Nehal Ali
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1056   
tel 20.2.2615.2688 
nihalali@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours:
MW: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm

Noha El-Garem
School of Sciences and Engineering, 1054
tel 2615.2692
n_garem@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours:
U: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm
MW: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

Yara El-Husseiny
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1058  
tel 20.2.2615.2647
yara_elhuseiny@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours:
MR: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Miera El Kommos
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1058   
tel 20.2.2615.2647
miera@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours:
M: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
W: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Shaymaa El-Nawawy
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1058  
tel 20.2.2615.2647
shaymaa_elnawawy@yahoo.com
Office Hours:
WR: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
 

Walaa El-sharkawy
School of Sciences and Engineering, 1056  
tel 2615.2688
walaa.elsharkawy@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours:
UW: 8:30 am - 3:30 pm
R   : 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Mohamed Gamal
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1056  
tel 20.2.2615.2688
m.gamal89@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours:
U: 12:00 - 5:00 pm
T: 08:00 am - 5:00 pm

Hossam Hassan
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1056  
tel 20.2.2615.2688
hossamhassan@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours:
UW: 8:30 am - 3:30 pm
M   : 10:00 am - 1:00 pm 

Rana Salah
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1058  
tel 20.2.2615.2647
ranasalah@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours:
R: 8:30 am - 3:30 pm 

Dalia Omar
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1058  
tel 20.2.2615.2647
dalia.omar@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours:
UR: 8:30 am - 3:30 pm
 

Asmaa Sayed
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1054  
tel 20.2.2615.2692
assmaams@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours:
UR: 10:00 am - 2:30 pm
T  : 12:00 - 5:00 pm

 

Staff Members

Inas Makram
Administrative Assistant
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1042  
tel 20.2.2615.2698
inasselim@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours: 
UMTWR: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Yasmin Taher
Executive Assistant to Chair
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1041  
tel 20.2.2615.2763
ytaher@aucegypt.edu
Office Hours:
UMTWR: 8:30 am - 4:00 pm


IT Support

Waleed Abd Elrazek
Senior Lab Engineer
School of Sciences and Engineering, Room 1165  
tel 20.2.2615.2513 

waleedes@aucegypt.edu 
Office Hours:  
UMTWR: 8:30 am - 7:30 pm